Frequently Asked Questions
Colorado Teen Online
Am I eligible for Driver’s Education?
Students are required to be at least 14 years 6 months old to be registered in driver’s education.
Is driver’s education required for me?
Any students under the age of 16 years 6 months old are required to have a certificate of completion from a certified driver’s education course.
How does online driver’s education work?
You will just need to visit our online website at www.allstardriveredonline.com and click on the state of Colorado. Click on the class of your choice, and click on “Register Now”. Once you have completed and paid for the class, the account will successfully have been created! Keep in mind, the account will remain “locked” until we receive the online contract.
I can’t log in. My account says “pending”.
Even though the account is successfully made and entered into our system, we do still require a copy of the Online Contract before we can “unlock” the account for the student to begin actively working on the course.
Where do I send my contract?
Once you have completed the Online Contract signed by both parent and student, you are welcome to scan and email them to email@example.com, or you can fax it to our corporate office at (734)665-7680. If you do not have access to email/fax, then you are welcome to mail it to our office at: 75 Aprill Drive, Ann Arbor, MI 48103.
How will I know when I can start the course?
As soon as we receive the contract, we will send you a “welcome email” that will let you know your account is ready to be accessed! It will also provide you with the website of where to login, your current username we have on file, and a brief overview of the course.
When do I get a certificate of completion?
We will mail a Certificate of Completion to the student’s home address once the course has been completed, and we have a Passed Final Exam on file. Please allow up to 2 weeks to receive this certificate from the date of completion.
Can you email me my certificate?
Unfortunately, by state law, we cannot email or fax certificates. All certificates are required to have a handwritten signature for the Colorado DMV (Division of Motor Vehicles).
How do I get a replacement certificate?
There is a $30 charge for any re-issued certificate. Please call our corporate office at (800)967-7719 when you are ready to make payment, and we’d be happy to get another certificate generated and mailed to you as soon as possible.
How can I get my certificate quicker?
We do offer Priority or Overnight mailing for an additional cost. If you would like the certificate to go out same-day, you must call in your payment before 3:00 pm EST, otherwise it will go out the next day. Priority mailing is an additional $30.00 and an Overnight is an additional $75.00. If you are interested in expediting your certificate, please call our corporate office when you are ready with payment and we can help you further.
Please feel free to ask any other questions via email directly to our online division at firstname.lastname@example.org, or you may call our corporate office at 800-967-7719. We are open Monday thru Friday from 9:00 am until 5:00 pm EST.