Texas

Frequently Asked Questions

Texas Teen Online

Is driver education required for me?

Yes if you are under the age of 18 you will need to take drivers education.

Is your course state approved?

Our Texas Teen Online Class has been recently approved by the TDLR as well (AS Driver Education #3131).

If I am over 18 years old, can I still take this course online?

Yes but you will need to take the course exclusively for adults, please see that FAQ page for more information

What about the in-car portion of driver’s education?

For the Texas Teen Online Driver Education course, once the full 32 hours of classroom instruction has been completed, you will need to find an approved driving school to complete the 14 hours of driving, and will be able to complete the additional 30 hours with a parent/guardian once the student has their learner’s license.

How does your course work?

All of our online programming will be accessible at any point as long as you are logging in from a computer with internet access. In terms of completion processes, for our Texas Online Teen Driver Education course, you will receive a certificate upon successful completion and once the final exam has been passed. This certificate will allow you to go apply for a learner’s license and you will need to find an approved driving school to complete the driving portion with you.

What does your course include?

Each of our courses will provide you with the proper hours required by the state to make you eligible for your road test. You will still need to sign up and pass your road test separately through the DPS in order to become eligible for your license.

What is the Class C Test?

Our program now provides the state approved Class C Exam with your online course at no additional charge. This is equivalent to the permit test you would take through the DPS when applying for your Learner’s License.

This Class C Exam can be taken for any of our Texas online programs, regardless of your course and/or age. For this course, it is the final exam.

How long do I get to complete your course?

The state allows you to complete your class within 180 days. If failure to do so, you will be asked to make a new account (with a new email) and begin your classes over, this will result in another payment.

How long do I get to complete your course?

The state allows you to complete your class within 180 days. If failure to do so, you will be asked to make a new account (with a new email) and begin your classes over, this will result in another payment.

I have entered my login information, and your site says that it does not recognize my username and password.

Please make sure you are accessing our online website: www.allstardriveredonline.com. We have two websites for our company, but this one is just for online programs. If you are still having difficulties, please contact our office between the hours of 8:00 am – 6:00 pm EST, or you may contact our online division directly at online@allstarde.com.

I have been trying to log in and it states that I have reached my daily time limit. Can you override this so I can work on my class?

The state allows you to work up to 2 hours a day. If you ever get the message that your daily time limit has been reached, we will not be able to override this. Please wait a full 24 hours before attempting to login again.

NOTE: If you need to walk away for any reason make sure you log out. Your progress will be saved. If you do not log out then you time will continue to run even if you are not actively working on the course. We CANNOT over ride this.

I completed my online course a while ago, but have yet to receive my completion certificate?

We will always mail out the certificate to the address on your online account. Please double check all spelling and numbers are correct.

Please remember that we also require both the drive log and observation log in order to generate your Final Completion certificate, so please send that to us at your earliest convenience.

Our compliance department is working hard to get these certificates out as quickly as possible, but please remember they deal with hundreds of students, so the certificate can take up to 14 days to reach you.

If you are still not seeing a certificate, or have any other questions, please feel free to contact our office during regular business hours, and we would be happy to look into your account/certificate further.

I failed the final exam. How many more tries do I have?

You are allowed 3 attempts to pass the final exam. If you fail the exam 3 times, you will have to start the course over again. Please call our office to get more information about making a new account at no additional cost.

Can you fax or email certificates?

Only limited DPS Branches allow emailed copies of the certificates, so check with your local DPS office. If you would like a certificate to be emailed, we can only email a DPS Representative directly, so you would need to provide us with their official state email. For more information, please feel free to call our office.

Questions?

Please feel free to ask any other questions via email directly to our online division at online@allstarde.com, or you may call our corporate office. We are open Monday thru Friday from 8:00 am until 6:00 pm EST.

Texas Parent Taught Online

Is driver education required for me?

Yes if you are between the ages of 18-24 you will be required to take an adult driver education course.

Is your course state approved?

Our Texas Driver Education Exclusively for Adults has been recently approved by the TDLR (AS Driver Education #3131).

If I am over 18 years old, can I still take this course online?

Yes, but you will need to take the course exclusively for adults, please see that FAQ for more information.

What about the in-car portion of driver’s education?

With the Parent Taught online course, students will be eligible to complete their driving hours with a parent/guardian once the student has received their permit from the DPS. There will be 2 forms in your DPS Parent Taught Packet that you will need; a “Behind the Wheel Practice Log” and an “In-Car Observation & Behind the Wheel Instruction Log” that will both need to be filled out once the student begins their driving. Students are only allowed to complete 1 hour per day towards their driving log hours, so make sure to keep these accessible and in decent condition. We will require a copy of both of these forms in order to generate the final completion certificate.

How does your course work?

All of our online programming will be accessible at any point as long as you are logging in from a computer with internet access. In terms of completion processes, for our Parent Taught course students will receive an “Enrollment Certificate” after you complete the first module. This will be sent out by mail to the address in your online account. This certificate will allow you to go to the DPS and apply for your learner’s license. With this learner’s license, you will be able to start your drives with a parent/guardian, and you can still continue with your online course.

Once ALL of the online portion has been completed and we receive a copy of both driving logs (in your Parent Taught packet), then we will be able to issue the “Final Completion” certificate, also known as the DE-964. This is what you will need to take your road test, and ultimately get your license.

I have not received my parent taught packet yet.

This packet is for Parent Taught Online students ONLY: All Star does not supply the parent taught packet. You will need to contact your local DPS for this document. You can visit www.tdlr.texas.gov/ParentTaught/PTSelect.aspx for more information about how to order this online, or you can visit www.tdlr.texas.gov/driver/forms/DL92.pdf for more information about how to get a packet mailed to you.

NOTE: this must be done BEFORE you register for your online parent taught course.

What does your course include?

Each of our courses will provide you with the proper hours required by the state to make you eligible for your road test. You will still need to sign up and pass your road test separately through the DPS in order to become eligible for your license.

What is the Class C Test?

Our program now provides the state approved Class C Exam to go along with your online course at no additional charge. This is equivalent to the permit test you would take through the DPS when applying for your Learner’s License. We do require this to be taken any time before you receive your first Learner’s License “Enrollment” Certificate, so let us know as soon as possible!

This Class C Exam can be taken for any of our Texas online programs, regardless of your course and/or age. Please let us know as soon as possible if you are interested so we don’t send out your certificate without the test information.

Please contact and request this directly via email at compliance@allstarde.com if you’d like to take advantage of this test. Make sure to include your full name, the specific online class you are taking, and that you will be taking the Class C Exam. You may also call our office for more information.

How long do I get to complete your course?

The state allows you to complete your class within 180 days. If failure to do so, you will be asked to make a new account (with a new email) and begin your classes over, this will result in another payment.

I have entered my login information, and your site says that it does not recognize my username and password.

Please make sure you are accessing our online website: www.allstardriveredonline.com. We have two websites for our company, but this one is just for online programs. If you are still having difficulties, please contact our office between the hours of 8:00 am – 6:00 pm EST, or you may contact our online division directly at online@allstarde.com.

I have been trying to log in and it states that I have reached my daily time limit. Can you override this so I can work on my class?

The state allows you to work up to 2 hours a day. If you ever get the message that your daily time limit has been reached, we will not be able to override this. Please wait a full 24 hours before attempting to login again.

NOTE: If you need to walk away for any reason make sure you log out. Your progress will be saved. If you do not log out then you time will continue to run even if you are not actively working on the course. We CANNOT over ride this.

I completed my online course a while ago, but have yet to receive my completion certificate?

We will always mail out the certificate to the address on your online account. Please double check all spelling and numbers are correct.

Please remember that we also require both the drive log and observation log in order to generate your Final Completion certificate, so please send that to us at your earliest convenience.

Our compliance department is working hard to get these certificates out as quickly as possible, but please remember they deal with hundreds of students, so the certificate can take up to 14 days to reach you.

If you are still not seeing a certificate, or have any other questions, please feel free to contact our office during regular business hours, and we would be happy to look into your account/certificate further.

I failed the final exam. How many more tries do I have?

You are allowed 3 attempts to pass the final exam. If you fail the exam 3 times, you will have to start the course over again. Please call our office to get more information about making a new account at no additional cost.

Can you fax or email certificates?

Only limited DPS Branches allow emailed copies of the certificates, so check with your local DPS office. If you would like a certificate to be emailed, we can only email a DPS Representative directly, so you would need to provide us with their official state email. For more information, please feel free to call our office.

Questions?

Please feel free to ask any other questions via email directly to our online division at online@allstarde.com, or you may call our corporate office. We are open Monday thru Friday from 8:00 am until 6:00 pm EST.

Texas Online Driver Education for Adult

Is driver education required for me?

Yes if you are between the ages of 18-24 you will be required to take an adult driver education course.

Is your course state approved?

Our Texas Driver Education Exclusively for Adults has been recently approved by the TDLR (AS Driver Education #3131).

If I am over 18 years old, can I still take this course online?

Yes, anyone between the ages of 18-24 can take our state approved online course, and this will provide you with the required 6 Hours of classroom instruction. Upon successful completion, this course will allow you to take the road test, which you will need to pass to get your license.

What about the in-car portion of driver’s education?

For the Texas Driver Education Exclusively for Adults course, adults between the ages of 18-24 are not required to get any amount of driving in, and are not required to get a learner’s license before taking your road test. Once the full course has been completed and the final exam has been passed, we will issue you a certificate that will make you eligible to take your road test. If you are interested in practicing driving before you take your road test, you will be required to obtain a learner’s license before you can begin driving. Please contact your local DPS office for more information.

How does your course work?

All of our online programming will be accessible at any point as long as you are logging in from a computer with internet access. In terms of completion processes, for the Texas Driver Education Exclusively for Adults, you will need to complete your entire course and pass your final exam to receive your “Final Completion” certificate. We will mail this to the address listed on your account, and this will allow you to take your road test. If you are interested in practicing driving before your road test, you will need to visit the DPS to apply for a learner’s license before you can start driving on the road.

What does your course include?

Each of our courses will provide you with the proper hours required by the state to make you eligible for your road test. You will still need to sign up and pass your road test separately through the DPS in order to become eligible for your license.

What is the Class C Test?

Our program now provides the state approved Class C Exam with your online course at no additional charge. This is equivalent to the permit test you would take through the DPS when applying for your Learner’s License.

This Class C Exam can be taken for any of our Texas online programs, regardless of your course and/or age. For this course, it is your final exam.

Please contact and request this directly via email at compliance@allstarde.com if you’d like to take advantage of this test. Make sure to include your full name, the specific online class you are taking, and that you will be taking the Class C Exam. You may also call our office for more information.

How long do I get to complete your course?

The state allows you to complete your class within 180 days. If failure to do so, you will be asked to make a new account (with a new email) and begin your classes over, this will result in another payment.

I have entered my login information, and your site says that it does not recognize my username and password.

Please make sure you are accessing our online website: www.allstardriveredonline.com. We have two websites for our company, but this one is just for online programs. If you are still having difficulties, please contact our office at: 800-967-7719 between the hours of 9:00 am and– 5:00 pm EST, or you may contact our online division directly at online@allstarde.com.

I completed my online course a while ago, but have yet to receive my completion certificate?

We will always mail out the certificate to the address on your online account. Please double check all spelling and numbers are correct.

Our compliance department is working hard to get these certificates out as quickly as possible, but please remember they deal with hundreds of students, so the certificate can take up to 14 days to reach you.

If you are still not seeing a certificate, or have any other questions, please feel free to contact our office during regular business hours, and we would be happy to look into your account/certificate further.

I failed the final exam. How many more tries do I have?

You are allowed 3 attempts to pass the final exam. If you fail the exam 3 times, you will have to start the course over again. Please call our office to get more information about making a new account at no additional cost.

Can you fax or email certificates?

Only limited DPS Branches allow emailed copies of the certificates, so check with your local DPS office. If you would like a certificate to be emailed, we can only email a DPS Representative directly, so you would need to provide us with their official state email. For more information, please feel free to call our office.

Questions?

Please feel free to ask any other questions via email directly to our online division at online@allstarde.com, or you may call our corporate office. We are open Monday thru Friday from 8:00 am until 6:00 pm EST.

Additional Information

Translate Language»