Ohio

Frequently Asked Questions

Ohio Driver Education

I do not have my temporary permit.

You can still enroll and take classes before receiving your permit. You will, however, have to obtain your permit before participating in the “in-car” portion of driver’s education. You can get that once you are 15 and 6 months of age, by taking the test at your local BMV.

How long will this course take to complete?

An Ohio class consist of 24 hours of classroom time and 8 hours of behind the wheel time with a licensed instructor. Class times are generally scheduled in a 3 week block. Drives occur outside of posted dates and times and can sometimes run past the last week of class depending on class sizes. The state of Ohio allows students 180 days (6 months) from the first day of class to complete all classroom and drive times required.

Is driver education required for me?

It is required for anyone under the age of 18.

How old do I have to be to start driver education?

You can be 15 years and 5 months to begin your driver education course.

How do the students sign up for driving times? When do the students drive?

Students will be signing up for drive times during the first three days of class. These drive times are in addition to the scheduled classroom times. Driver Education is 24 hours of class time, and 8 hours of driving time. All Star wishes to accommodate families and busy schedules by offering a wide variety of drive times, including before and after class and on weekends. All Star does not assign drive times, we allow the students to schedule their own drive times according to when they are able to drive. Please keep proper documentation of these so you can arrive on time. Any changes needed to be made, please contact the classroom instructor.

NOTE: Parents and Guardians! Please make sure that you let your children know what days and times work for you before the first class they must be able to accurately sign up for driving times that fit your schedule as well as theirs. As mentioned before, the students will have the first three days of class to make any changes necessary to their driving schedules, based on any scheduling problems that you foresee. Keep in mind, the state of Ohio only gives 180 days to complete the entire program.

My certificate has not come in the mail yet.

All certificates are mailed on Friday of every week. You should expect your certificate 5 to 7 business days after you’ve completed. You can choose to have your certificate priority mailed (2-3 days) for $30.00 or overnighted for $75.00.

Can you email me my certificate?

Unfortunately, by state law, we cannot email certificates. All certificates will be mailed to the address listed on your account.

Can I miss any classroom or drive times?

Students can miss as much class time as they need, however they must make up the exact classes within the 180 days from the start date of class. If you need to reschedule/cancel any drives times, we require 24 hours’ notice, and this must be done by contacting your instructor for drives. If you need more information or how to contact your instructor please call our corporate office.

NOTE: If you reschedule or cancel a drive you are subject to a reschedule, or no show fee from the instructor, for more information on this, please refer to your contract.

What do I need to bring on the first day of class?

You will also need to bring a copy of your Temps. If you have not yet gotten your Temps yet, you will need to bring a copy of your birth certificate or passport. Also, you will need to bring the contract which can be found here: https://signup.allstardrivereducation.com/pdf/forms/oh/OH001-OhioClassroomContract.pdf

If I want more behind the wheel time with an instructor, can I schedule that?

We do offer silver and gold packages that allow you more behind the wheel time with your instructor. The silver package provides you with 10 hours of drive time, and the gold package provides you with 12 hours of drive time.

NOTE: You must choose a silver or gold package at the time of checkout, and you will not be able to get your completion certificate until all drives have been completed.

How do I pay for my class?

We accept Visa, Discover, and MasterCard (pre-paid also accepted). We also accept checks and money orders however, these payments must come through our corporate office. For more information on this please call our corporate office.

Do you have payment plans?

Our payment plan is as follows:

  • Half payment of the entire class price must be done at the time of registration to hold your spot in class. The remaining balance will be due on or before the first day of class.
  • A one-time fee of $10 is added to any account that is not paid in full by the first day of class.
  • Any remaining balance past the last posted class date results in a one-time fee of $40 (on top of the $10), which will be added to the remaining balance.

If the other half of your balance is not paid by the end of class, we will withhold the Completion Certificate until payment has been made. Drive times can be postponed due to non-payment as well.

To discuss payment arrangements outside of these guidelines, please contact our corporate office.

Do you offer any financial aid?

We do offer a scholarship program, for more information this please call our corporate office.

How do I register?

You can register online, or by calling our corporate office. If you are registering online you will be prompted to pay in full, if you are looking to do the split payment plan, or pay with check or money order please call our office for more information.

What if I would like to have a refund for my classes?

As stated in the contract: ALL refund requests for all services offered are charged a $5 processing fee. No refunds will be given after the first day of class.

Refunds will be processed in full if a class/service is canceled by ASDE. Refunds can take 7-10 business days, and will put back on to the card you paid with. No refund will be issued if the student is expelled due to disciplinary reasons. To learn more about our discipline policy, please see the question below in our FAQ’s or contact our Corporate Office. There will be a $30 return check fee for all returned checks!

NOTE: If your card used for payment has been replaced, lost, or stolen you will need to let us know at the time of requesting your refund. We CANNOT send a refund to someone other than the person who made the payment.

What if we have a snow day?

If your school district has announced a snow day, All Star’s classes (which include driving times) at the respective location will be cancelled as well. Please keep this in mind if you are attending a classroom location other than your own school, or a community location. If the students driving instructor decides that the road conditions are good enough to drive in later that day, they might be calling you to let you know drives will still take place as scheduled. Please make sure all contact information has been updated with your instructors if you have changes.

Are there any discounts?

We do offer discounts for classes that are higher than $299.99. To see if we are running any coupons this month please visit any of our social media sites, follow the links in the upper right-hand corner!

NOTE: In order to receive a discount, you must be able to provide a valid coupon code.

What is the ASDE Discipline Policy?

Any student violating the rules and regulations as contained in this policy will be subject to appropriate disciplinary action and possible expulsion from the class. No refunds are granted due to disciplinary action that prevents a student from completing an All Star Driver Education course.

Prohibited acts include, but are not limited to:

Teasing, insulting, name calling, mean or rude gestures toward peers, instructors or employees, spreading rumors or behavior that would hurt other’s feelings, swearing, taunting, ridiculing, humiliating, threatening, pushing, shoving, grabbing, spitting , sexual, ethnic, or harassment, stealing or extortion, fighting, kicking, punching, gang related gestures, assault, cheating, forgery, using cell phones during instruction, destruction of property belonging to All Star Driver Education or the facility in which classes are being held.

All Star Driver Education will expel any students in violation of State Laws and/or Local Ordinances which include, but are not limited to:

Abuse of fire alarms, safety equipment, bomb threats, lighting of fires or burning or attempting to burn any property belonging to the All Star Driver Education or the facility in which classes are being held or property belonging to persons employed by All Star Driver Education or attending the course, or the employees of the facility in which classes are being held. Possession, use of, or threatening to use dangerous weapons such as, but not limited to: fire arms, knives, iron bar, or brass knuckles. Possession, use or threatening the use of any weapon or dangerous object capable of inflicting bodily harm including but not limited to: chains, knives, fireworks, explosives, smoke bombs, and toy weapons resembling any of the above.

Questions?

Please feel free to ask any other questions via email directly to our online division at online@allstarde.com, or you may call our corporate office. We are open Monday thru Friday from 8:00 am until 6:00 pm EST.

Ohio Private Lessons

How old do I have to be to take private lessons?

15 years and 6 months or older, with a valid temp or license.

How do I register?

To register you will need to call our corporate office. We are open 8am-6pm.

How long is the wait time for drives?

Wait times vary based on location, to get a locations current wait time please call our corporate office.

How much does it cost?

We offer a few different options for pricing for more information on private lessons please visit: https://www.allstardrivereducation.com/private-lessons-behind-the-wheel/

What do I need to bring to my first drive?

You will need to bring your permit and private lesson contract.

How do I set up my drive times?

Once you have registered and paid in full, the call representative will send your contact information to the instructor in your area. From there the instructor will contact you to set up your drives.

How do I get the contract?

You should receive a confirmation email with that attached, if not you can always get one from our forms section on our website.

Are these the same as the state required drives for my online class?

No that is a different service. If you are a teen looking for the 8 hours behind the wheel please visit our FAQ section for the Ohio Teen Behind the Wheel, if you are an adult looking for the 4 hours behind the wheel please visit our FAQ section for the Ohio Adult Abbreviated Behind the Wheel.

What if I would like a refund?

As long as you have not begun your drives we can refund you. The refund process requires you to call our corporate office. All refunds are processed back to the card used to make the original payment, and can take 7-10 business days to be processed back to your card.

NOTE: If the original card used for payment is no longer active please let us know upon requesting a refund. In this case we will provide your refund in the form of a check, this will be mailed and made out to the person who made the payment. There are no exceptions to this.

Do I get a certificate?

No as this is not a state requirement. We can however provide you with a letter of completion.

What is the ASDE Discipline Policy?

Any student violating the rules and regulations as contained in this policy will be subject to appropriate disciplinary action and possible expulsion from the class. No refunds are granted due to disciplinary action that prevents a student from completing an All Star Driver Education course.

Prohibited acts include, but are not limited to:

Teasing, insulting, name calling, mean or rude gestures toward peers, instructors or employees, spreading rumors or behavior that would hurt other’s feelings, swearing, taunting, ridiculing, humiliating, threatening, pushing, shoving, grabbing, spitting , sexual, ethnic, or harassment, stealing or extortion, fighting, kicking, punching, gang related gestures, assault, cheating, forgery, using cell phones during instruction, destruction of property belonging to All Star Driver Education or the facility in which classes are being held.

All Star Driver Education will expel any students in violation of State Laws and/or Local Ordinances which include, but are not limited to:

Abuse of fire alarms, safety equipment, bomb threats, lighting of fires or burning or attempting to burn any property belonging to the All Star Driver Education or the facility in which classes are being held or property belonging to persons employed by All Star Driver Education or attending the course, or the employees of the facility in which classes are being held. Possession, use of, or threatening to use dangerous weapons such as, but not limited to: fire arms, knives, iron bar, or brass knuckles. Possession, use or threatening the use of any weapon or dangerous object capable of inflicting bodily harm including but not limited to: chains, knives, fireworks, explosives, smoke bombs, and toy weapons resembling any of the above.

Questions?

Please feel free to ask any other questions via email directly to our online division at online@allstarde.com, or you may call our corporate office. We are open Monday thru Friday from 8:00 am until 6:00 pm EST.

Ohio Teen Online

How does online driver’s education work?

You will just need to create an account on our website, www.allstardriveredonline.com. Once the parent verification has been completed and the OH Online Contract has been submitted, you will have full access to your course. You can find the contract under the forms section on our website.

Once you complete the first 2 hours of the course, we’ll send you a Certificate of Enrollment, which you can take to any licensed driving school to begin your in-car driving lessons.

There will be a final exam at the end of your driver’s ed course. Once you pass the test, we’ll mail your Certificate of Completion to you as well.

I do not have my temporary permit.

You can still enroll and take classes before receiving your permit. You will, however, have to obtain your permit before participating in the “in-car” portion of driver’s education. For more information on behind the wheel please visit the FAQ section: Ohio Teen Behind the Wheel.

How long will this course take to complete?

That depends on your individual pace. In Ohio, all drivers’ education courses must be at least 24 hours. You can always go at your own pace and log in and out at your convenience. Keep in mind, the state of Ohio only gives 180 days to complete the entire program.

Is driver education required for me?

It is required for anyone under the age of 18.

How old do I have to be to start driver education?

You can be 15 years and 5 months to begin your driver education course.

I can’t log in. my account says “pending.”

We require an OH Online Contract signed by both parent and student, and also Parent Verification. Parent Verification can be completed online, but we also have a form that must be notarized and sent in if that is easier. Both of these documents can be scan & emailed to online@allstarde.com or can be faxed to our corporate office at 734-665-7680. If you do not have access to email/fax, you may mail the document(s) into our corporate office at 75 Aprill Drive, Ann Arbor, MI 48103. Keep in mind, the quicker we receive the documentation, the quicker you will have access to your course.

My certificate has not come in the mail yet.

All certificates are mailed on Friday of every week. You should expect your certificate 10 – 15 business days after you’ve completed. You can choose to have your certificate priority mailed (2-3 days) for an additional $30.00 or overnighted for an additional $75.00.

Can you email me my certificate?

Unfortunately, by state law, we cannot email certificates. All certificates will be mailed to the address listed on your account.

If you lose your certificate, you can contact our office to request a duplicate by calling 800-967-7719. The cost for a duplicate certificate is $15. The State of Ohio also requires a Duplicate Request form to be filled out and sent to us before processing. We will need to collect that fee and form before the new certificate is made and mailed. You can find that duplicate request form at:
http://www.publicsafety.ohio.gov/links/DTO0120.pdf

Questions?

Please feel free to ask any other questions via email directly to our online division at online@allstarde.com, or you may call our corporate office. We are open Monday thru Friday from 8:00 am until 6:00 pm EST.

Ohio Online Combo Classes

How does online driver’s education work?

You will just need to create an account on our website, www.allstardriveredonline.com. Once all forms are submitted, you will have full access to your course.

Once you have completed 2 hours of the class the driver will be able to schedule your required 8 hours of driving. At that time, please call our office to get set up with an instructor for drives.

Upon completion of the course AND the 8 hours of driving, a final completion certificate will be created. Please allow 10 – 15 business days after your completion of the course AND the drives for the delivery of the final certificate.

How old do I have to be to start driver education?

You can be 15 years and 5 months to begin your driver education course. However, please remember you will not be able to start your behind the wheel hours until you have your temps.

I do not have my temporary permit.

You can still enroll and take classes before receiving your temps. You will, however, have to obtain your temps before participating in the “in-car” portion of driver’s education. Once you have it, we can pair you with an instructor in your area.

How long will this course take to complete?

That depends on your individual pace. In Ohio, all drivers’ education courses must be at least 24 hours. You can always go at your own pace and log in and out at your convenience. Keep in mind, the state of Ohio only gives 180 days to complete the entire program.

The state of Ohio allows you 4 hours per day to work on your course. If you need to step away for any reason, please make sure you log off your account. If you do not log off your time will still run even if you are not actively working on your course. Once you hit your Dailey time limit you will be locked out, you will have to wait 24 hours from your last login before you can work on your course again.

Is driver education required for me?

It is required for anyone under the age of 18.

I can’t log in. My account says “pending.”

We require an OH Online Contract signed by both parent and student, and also Parent Verification. Parent Verification can be completed online, but we also have a form that must be notarized and sent in if that is easier. Both of these documents can be scan & emailed to online@allstarde.com or can be faxed to our corporate office at 734-665-7680. If you do not have access to email/fax, you may mail the document(s) into our corporate office at 75 Aprill Drive, Ann Arbor, MI 48103. Keep in mind, the quicker we receive the documentation, the quicker you will have access to your course.

My certificate has not come in the mail yet.

All certificates are mailed on Friday of every week. You should expect your certificate 10 – 15 business days after you’ve completed. You can choose to have your certificate priority mailed (2-3 days) for $30.00 or overnighted for $75.00.

Can you email me my certificate?

Unfortunately, by state law, we cannot email certificates. All certificates will be mailed to the address listed on your account.

What do I do if my certificate is lost or damaged?

If you lose your certificate, you can contact our office to request a duplicate by calling 800-967-7719. The cost for a duplicate certificate is $15. The State of Ohio also requires a Duplicate Request form to be filled out and sent to us before processing. We will need to collect that fee and form before the new certificate is made and mailed. You can find that duplicate request form at:
http://www.publicsafety.ohio.gov/links/DTO0120.pdf

Questions?

Please feel free to ask any other questions via email directly to our online division at online@allstarde.com, or you may call our corporate office. We are open Monday thru Friday from 8:00 am until 6:00 pm EST.

Ohio Teen Behind the Wheel

How old do I have to be to begin the behind the wheel?

You must be at least 15 years and 6 months to begin the behind the wheel portion.

What are the requirements to be able to do the behind the wheel?

You must be 15 years and 6 months or older, and have a valid Temp from your BMV. You also must have an enrollment certificate from an online driver education provider.

If I did my online with another company can I still do my behind the wheel with you?

Yes as long as we service and area near you, you can take the behind the wheel with us.

How do I register?

To register you will need to call our corporate office. We are in the office Monday through Friday 8am-6pm.

How long is the wait time for drives?

Wait times vary based on location, to get a locations current wait time please call our corporate office.

If I want the combination course price can I get that without registering for it?

No, in order to get the online and behind the wheel combination price, you must register for the course. If you would like more information on this please see our FAQ’s section or call our office.

How much is the behind the wheel?

The cost for the behind the wheel is $349.99. This includes 8 hours behind the wheel, pick up, drop off, gas, and taxes.

What do I need to bring to my first drive?

You will need to bring your Temps, behind the wheel contract, and enrollment certificate from your online course.

NOTE: You will also need to give your online completion certificate to the behind the wheel instructor. If you don’t, we cannot release your final certificate of completion to you once you have completed your online course.

How do I set up my drive times?

Once you have registered and paid in full, the call representative will send your contact information to the instructor in your area. From there the instructor will contact you to set up your drives.

How do I get the behind the wheel contract?

You should receive a confirmation email with that attached, if not you can always get one from our forms section on our website.

How long after I complete my drives will it take for me to get my completion certificate?

Our compliance department creates and mails these weekly. Once it is mailed it can take 5-10 business days for you to receive your certificate in the mail (holidays can delay the mailing process).

NOTE: If you did not turn in all of your paperwork to the instructor we cannot create and mail your certificate. To check a certificate status please call our corporate office

Can you email or fax me the certificate if I would like it sooner?

Legally we cannot fax or email it as you will have to have the original. If you would like it sooner than the 5-10 business days you can pay for priority (2-4 business days) for $30.00 or overnight for $75.00. To do this please call our office.

NOTE: Holidays can delay priority shipping to 3-5 business days.

How many hours can I drive in one day?

In the state of Ohio we cannot drive any student over 2 hours in one day. Generally you will do 4 drives at 2 hours.

Can’t I just road test without the 8 hours behind the wheel?

No, the state of Ohio requires the following in order to be able to road test:

  • Must be 16 years or older
  • Completed 24 hours of classroom and 8 hours behind the wheel with a licensed instructor
  • Logged and completed 50 hours of driving with a parent or guardian
  • Held your Temps for a minimum of 6 months

Where do I schedule a road test?

You will need to contact your local BMV to schedule a road test.

What is the ASDE Discipline Policy?

Any student violating the rules and regulations as contained in this policy will be subject to appropriate disciplinary action and possible expulsion from the class. No refunds are granted due to disciplinary action that prevents a student from completing an All Star Driver Education course.

Prohibited acts include, but are not limited to:

Teasing, insulting, name calling, mean or rude gestures toward peers, instructors or employees, spreading rumors or behavior that would hurt other’s feelings, swearing, taunting, ridiculing, humiliating, threatening, pushing, shoving, grabbing, spitting , sexual, ethnic, or harassment, stealing or extortion, fighting, kicking, punching, gang related gestures, assault, cheating, forgery, using cell phones during instruction, destruction of property belonging to All Star Driver Education or the facility in which classes are being held.

All Star Driver Education will expel any students in violation of State Laws and/or Local Ordinances which include, but are not limited to:

Abuse of fire alarms, safety equipment, bomb threats, lighting of fires or burning or attempting to burn any property belonging to the All Star Driver Education or the facility in which classes are being held or property belonging to persons employed by All Star Driver Education or attending the course, or the employees of the facility in which classes are being held. Possession, use of, or threatening to use dangerous weapons such as, but not limited to: fire arms, knives, iron bar, or brass knuckles. Possession, use or threatening the use of any weapon or dangerous object capable of inflicting bodily harm including but not limited to: chains, knives, fireworks, explosives, smoke bombs, and toy weapons resembling any of the above.

Questions?

Please feel free to ask any other questions via email directly to our online division at online@allstarde.com, or you may call our corporate office. We are open Monday thru Friday from 8:00 am until 6:00 pm EST.

Ohio Abbreviated Adult Online

What are the requirements to enroll in this online course?

All students must be at least 18 years old, and must have failed their first road test. All students who fail their first road test are required to take an Abbreviated Adult course. All online students must have access to a desktop/laptop computer with internet access. Other than that, you may login and log out as you need to complete the course. Our program will consist of some Modules and Topics with reading content, along with some additional videos and images that will provide you with the additional knowledge to improve your driving skills for life.

How does this online course work?

You will just need to create an account on our website, www.allstardriveredonline.com. Once you have verified your identity, and sent in the OH Adult Abbreviated Online Contract, you will gain full access to your online course. Once you have taken and passed the entire course, we will issue you a Certificate of Completion.

NOTE: the verification can be done online, however if you cannot submit it online you will have to send in the notarized statement form.

How do I submit my paperwork?

The contract can be filled out online by clicking the link under the forms section of this website. If the verification fails, you will have to print out the notarized statement under the forms section and email it to online@allstarde.com. You may also fax them to our office at (734)665-7680, or you may also send them into 75 Aprill Drive, Ann Arbor, MI 48103. For any other information, please call our office.

Is there driving time required?

Yes! There is a driving portion that is required to go along with the online portion. For more information please visit the Ohio Adult Abbreviated Behind the Wheel FAQ section. (Insert direct link)

Is this class required for me?

Starting July 1, 2017, any adults (18+ years old) who have never held a driver’s license before and who have failed their first attempt at the maneuverability and/or road test are required to take an Abbreviated Adult Training Course. If you are interested in signing up for an online course to make this process more convenient and easily accessible, then this is the course for you!

How long is this course?

This course is a four-hour long course. This is the required minimum time in order to receive your certificate. That is a cumulative time, you do not need to sit down and finish it all in four straight hours if you do not want to. You can go at your own pace, and may log in and out as you need.

What is required to pass the course?

Students will need to complete the entire online program, along with passing all Module/Topic quizzes, fully viewing all visual aids, and must also pass the Final Exam. In the case that a student fails their Final Exam, they will have three (3) total attempts to take it, but are required to wait a minimum of 24 hours between each attempt.

How do I get my completion certificate?

You will receive your certificate in the mail once you complete your final exam. Unfortunately, we are unable to email or fax any certificates. All certificates will be mailed to the address listed on your account, so please double check the address to eliminate any possibilities for error.

How can I get my certificate quicker?

If need be, you can choose to have your certificate priority mailed (2-3 business days) for an additional $30.00 or overnighted for an additional $75.00. If you are interested in these options, please call our office at your earliest convenience with a payment ready.

Questions?

Please feel free to ask any other questions via email directly to our online division at online@allstarde.com, or you may call our corporate office. We are open Monday thru Friday from 8:00 am until 6:00 pm EST.

Ohio Abbreviated Adult Behind the Wheel

Do I need to do any behind the wheel with the adult abbreviated course?

Yes you will either need to complete 4 hours with a licensed instructor or complete and log 24 hours with a friend or family member 21 years or older with a valid license.

NOTE: If you choose to do the 24 hours you will need to get a 24 hour affidavit from your local BMV.

If I did my course with another company can I still do my behind the wheel with you?

Yes as long as we service an area near you, you can take the behind the wheel with us.

How do I register?

To register you will need to call our corporate office at 734-665-7374. We are in the office Monday through Friday 8am to 6pm.

How long is the wait time for drives?

Wait times vary based on location, to get a locations current wait time please call our corporate office.

What locations do you offer the drives in?

Currently we offer the behind the wheel in Cincinnati, Columbus, Pickerington, and Toledo.

How much is the behind the wheel?

The cost for the behind the wheel is $199.00. This includes pick up, drop off, gas, and taxes.

What do I need to bring to my first drive?

You will need to bring your Temps and behind the wheel contract.

How do I make payments?

When you call into the office please have a Visa, Discover, or Mastercard ready to make the payment. If you wish to mail a check or money order you can, however you will not be able to begin drives until we have that payment. To mail a check or money order please call our corporate office for more information.

Do you offer a payment plan?

We do require at least half of the payment up front, then you can make payments from there. If you do this you will not be able to schedule drives until you have paid for this service in full.

How do I set up my drive times?

Once you have registered and paid in full, the call representative will send your contact information to the instructor in your area. From there the instructor will contact you to set up your drives.

How do I get the behind the wheel contract?

You should receive a confirmation email with that attached, if not you can always get one from our forms section on our website.

How long after I complete my drives will it take for me to get my completion certificate?

Our compliance department creates and mails these weekly. Once it is mailed it can take 5-10 business days for you to receive your certificate in the mail (holidays can delay the mailing process).
NOTE: If you did not turn in all of your paperwork to the instructor we cannot create and mail your certificate. To check a certificate status please call our corporate office

Can you email or fax me the certificate if I would like it sooner?

Legally we cannot fax or email it as you will have to have the original. If you would like it sooner than the 5-10 business days you can pay for priority (2-5 business days) for $30.00 or overnight for $75.00. To do this please call our office.

NOTE: Holidays can delay priority shipping to 3-5 business days.

How many hours can I drive in one day?

In the state of Ohio we cannot drive any student over 2 hours in one day. With the behind the wheel you would schedule 2 drives at 2 hours.

Can’t I just schedule another road test without the behind the wheel?

No the state of Ohio requires that you complete both the course and behind the wheel before you can schedule another road test.

Where do I schedule a road test?

You will need to contact your local BMV to schedule a road test.

What is the ASDE Discipline Policy?

Any student violating the rules and regulations as contained in this policy will be subject to appropriate disciplinary action and possible expulsion from the class. No refunds are granted due to disciplinary action that prevents a student from completing an All Star Driver Education course.

Prohibited acts include, but are not limited to:

Teasing, insulting, name calling, mean or rude gestures toward peers, instructors or employees, spreading rumors or behavior that would hurt other’s feelings, swearing, taunting, ridiculing, humiliating, threatening, pushing, shoving, grabbing, spitting , sexual, ethnic, or harassment, stealing or extortion, fighting, kicking, punching, gang related gestures, assault, cheating, forgery, using cell phones during instruction, destruction of property belonging to All Star Driver Education or the facility in which classes are being held.

All Star Driver Education will expel any students in violation of State Laws and/or Local Ordinances which include, but are not limited to:

Abuse of fire alarms, safety equipment, bomb threats, lighting of fires or burning or attempting to burn any property belonging to the All Star Driver Education or the facility in which classes are being held or property belonging to persons employed by All Star Driver Education or attending the course, or the employees of the facility in which classes are being held. Possession, use of, or threatening to use dangerous weapons such as, but not limited to: fire arms, knives, iron bar, or brass knuckles. Possession, use or threatening the use of any weapon or dangerous object capable of inflicting bodily harm including but not limited to: chains, knives, fireworks, explosives, smoke bombs, and toy weapons resembling any of the above.

Questions?

Please feel free to ask any other questions via email directly to our online division at online@allstarde.com, or you may call our corporate office. We are open Monday thru Friday from 8:00 am until 6:00 pm EST.

Additional Information

Translate Language»