Is driver education required for me?
Yes, any person between 14 and 25 years old.
Is your course state approved?
Our Texas Teen Online Class has been approved by the TDLR (AS Driver Education #3323).
If I am over 18 years old, can I still take this course online?
You will need to take the course exclusively for adults, please see that FAQ page for more information
What about the in-car portion of driver’s education?
For the Texas Teen Online Driver Education course, once the full 32 hours of classroom instruction has been completed, you will need to find an approved driving school to complete the 7 hours of BTW driving, 7 hours of observation and complete the additional 30 hours with a parent/guardian (once the student has their learner’s license).
How does your course work?
All of our online programming will be accessible at any point as long as you are logging in from a computer with internet access. In terms of completion processes, for our Texas Online Teen Driver Education course, you will receive a certificate upon successful completion and once the final exam has been passed. This certificate will allow you to go apply for a learner’s license and you will need to find an approved driving school to complete the driving portion with you.
How long do I have to work on the course?
The state allows you to work on the course for up to 2 hours per 24 hours. If you hit that 2-hour mark, you will be logged out of your class and have to wait 24 hours before you can log back in. We recommend completing the two hours per day or splitting it between two days. Once you are logged out, you will not be able to log back in until the same time you were logged out the next day. It is better to work until you have been logged out by the system.
What does your course include?
The Teen course will provide you with the 32 hours required by the state to make you eligible for your road test. You will still be required to complete the driver training. You will also need to sign up and pass your road test separately through the DPS in order to become eligible for your license.
What is the Class C Test?
Our program now provides the state approved Class C Exam with your online course at no additional charge. This is equivalent to the permit test you would take through the DPS when applying for your Learner’s License.
This Class C Exam can be taken for any of our Texas online programs, regardless of your course and/or age. You must take the Class C Exam before the final exam. You will be to locate the exam on the yellow banner at the top of your online class.
How long do I get to complete your course?
The state allows you to complete your class within 180 days. If failure to do so, you will be asked to make a new account (with a new email) and begin your classes over, this will result in another payment.
I have been trying to log in and it states that I have reached my daily time limit. Can you override this so I can work on my class?
The state allows you to work on the course for up to 2 hours per 24 hours. If you hit that 2-hour mark, you will be logged out of your class and have to wait 24 hours before you can log back in. We recommend completing the two hours per day or splitting it between two days. Once you are logged out, you will not be able to log back in until the same time you were logged out the next day..
NOTE: If you need to walk away for any reason make sure you log out. Your progress will be saved. If you do not log out then you time will continue to run even if you are not actively working on the course. We CANNOT over ride this.
I failed the final exam. How many more tries do I have?
You are allowed 3 attempts to pass the final exam. If you fail the exam 3 times, you will have to start the course over again. Please call our office to get more information about making a new account at no additional cost.
When will I get my Certificate?
All certificates will be mailed free of charge USPS regular mail to the address listed on your account, so please double check the address on your account (under the Record tab) to eliminate any possibilities for error. It typically take 7-10 days. This option doesn’t offer a tracking number.
*Please note that the USPS is running slower than usual. We cannot be responsible for delivery time.
How can I get my certificate quicker?
If need be, you can choose to have your certificate priority mailed (2-3 business days) for an additional $30.00 or overnighted for an additional $75.00. If you are interested in these options, please call our office at your earliest convenience at 734-665-7374. You can’t request these options by email.
Can you fax or email certificates?
Only limited DPS Branches allow emailed copies of the certificates, so check with your local DPS office. If you would like a certificate to be emailed, we can only email a DPS Representative directly, so you would need to provide us with their official state email. For more information, please feel free to call our office during normal business hours at 734-665-7374
Teen Online Course
What do I do if my certificate is lost, damaged or incorrect?
If you lose your certificate or the information you provided on the certificate is incorrect, you can contact our office to request a duplicate by calling 800-967-7719. The cost for a duplicate certificate is $30. You can’t request a new certificate through email.
What is your refund policy?
We cannot issue a refund if you have already started the course. Please allow any refunds 1 week to process.
Please feel free to ask any other questions via email directly to our online division at email@example.com, or you may call our corporate office during normal business hours.